Little Artist

When I went to Colombia, back in January, I was teaching my little nephew how to mix and blend colours. I explained to him a bit about light and shadows and how it helps to create the 3D effect on objects.
I asked him to select any fruit from the table to draw and he started painting with acrylics.
He seemed really interested and focused when he was applying the light, at some point he thought he was doing it wrong, almost ruining the painting; on the contrary, it was exactly what I wanted. I personally think is an incredible painting and I feel very proud of him. Taking into an account that he only listened to a 15 min. introduction into this new world.
Leave a Reply

